When you make changes to your AdWords campaigns, ad groups, keywords or ads they are not automatically synchronized with ClickGUARD.

In order to synchronize changes in AdWords visit Accounts and click on the "Synchronize" button next to the AdWords account you changed. The account will be queued for synchronization and will be processed within 15 minutes from the time of the synchronization request.

Why is synchronization important?

ClickGUARD needs information about your account in order to show you detailed analytics within Click Reports and the Dashboard. Additionally, information about campaigns is necessary in order for the system to be able to apply protection.

In case you created or removed campaigns in your AdWords account consider visiting Settings and updating protected campaigns.